Secret Fat Kid

IMG_2344 IMG_2346

IMG_2351

I am a secret fat kid. One of my earliest childhood memories is of the “five year old me” coming across a squished “gusher” during recess. I remember meticulously picking the gravel off the gusher… and that it was red..and deliciously gooey. Unfortunately, I also remember thinking that it was a good idea to eat it.

While I like to think that I have matured since that incident, I’m not entirely sure. My boyfriend, once commented that I had the eating habits of an overweight fourteen year old boy. I’m starting to think that his assessment may be somewhat valid. Just last week I ate a piece of candy out of the kitchen trash can.

I have problems, I know.

Last night, to indulge my childlike desires I made Oreo Brownies and they were delicious! If you are a chocolate lover and hold the belief that regular brownies don’t always do the job, I recommend these. They are definitely not for the faint of heart though. They are extremely chocolaty. I had to pawn them off on my coworkers to prevent myself from overdosing on chocolate. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

